Committee Assignments

In the 118th Congress, Rep. Webster will continue serving on the House Transportation and Infrastructure; Natural Resources; and Science, Space and Technology Committees.  

From moving people and goods effectively and efficiently to protecting our state's unique environment and natural resources to ensuring Florida remains a national leader in aerospace and innovation, these committees develop and advocate for policies that are critical to all Floridians and Florida's economy. 

The House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

The House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure has jurisdiction over all modes of transportation: aviation, maritime and waterborne transportation, highways, bridges, mass transit, and railroads. The Committee also has jurisdiction over other aspects of our national infrastructure, such as clean water and waste water management, the transport of resources by pipeline, flood damage reduction, the management of federally owned real estate and public buildings, the development of economically depressed rural and urban areas, disaster preparedness and response, and hazardous materials transportation. The Committee’s broad oversight portfolio includes many federal agencies, including the Department of Transportation, the U.S. Coast Guard, Amtrak, the Environmental Protection Agency, the Federal Emergency Management Agency, the General Services Administration, the Army Corps of Engineers, and others.

  • Congressman Webster serves as chairman of the Subcommittee on Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation and a member of the subcommittees on Highways and Transit and Water Resources and Environment

The House Committee on Natural Resources

The committee considers legislation about American energy production, mineral lands and mining, fisheries and wildlife, public lands, oceans, Native Americans, irrigation and reclamation.

  • Congressman Webster serves on the Water, Wildlife, and Fisheries and Energy and Mineral Resources subcommittees

The House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology

The committee has jurisdiction over all energy research, development, and demonstration, and projects therefor, and all federally owned or operated non-military energy laboratories; astronautical research and development, including resources, personnel, equipment, and facilities; civil aviation research and development; environmental research and development; marine research; commercial application of energy technology; National Institute of Standards and Technology, standardization of weights and measures and the metric system; National Aeronautics and Space Administration; National Science Foundation; National Weather Service; outer space, including exploration and control; science scholarships; scientific research, development, and demonstration, and projects.