Press Releases

Washington, D.C. — Florida Congressman Daniel Webster, R-Clermont, joined House Republican Conference Vice Chairman Mike Johnson (LA-04) and over 100 of his colleagues to introduce H.Con.Res. 3 condemning the nationwide wave of violence, property damage, threats, trespassing, and intimidation against pro-life organizations in 2022 by pro-abortion activists in the wake of the Supreme Court opinion overturning Roe v. Wade.

“In the wake of the Supreme Court’s historic decision in Dobbs v. Jackson, pro-life pregnancy centers and places of worship have faced unprecedented attacks from radical pro-abortion activists,” said Rep. Webster. “At least 50 violent attacks against pro-life pregnancy centers and another 150 attacks against Christian churches have been recorded. The Biden Administration has ignored the attacks and vandalization of pregnancy resource centers and churches. This resolution makes it clear that Congress denounces the violence, property damage, and intimidation carried out by radical pro-abortion activists.”
The resolution, which is supported by SBA Pro-Life America, Americans United for Life, the National Right to Life, Concerned Women for America, Family Policy Alliance, Center for Religious Liberty, Family Research Council, and Lifeline Children’s Services is scheduled for a vote in the House this week.
Read the text of the resolution here.
Additional cosponsors include Representatives Robert Aderholt (AL), Mark Amodei (NV), Jodey Arrington (TX), Brian Babin (TX), Don Bacon (NE), Jim Baird (IN), Troy Balderson (OH), Jim Banks (IN), Andy Barr (KY), Jack Bergman (MI), Stephanie Bice (OK), Andy Biggs (AZ), Gus Bilirakis (FL), Dan Bishop (NC), Lauren Boebert (CO), Mike Bost (IL), Vern Buchanan (FL), Ken Buck (CO), Tim Burchett (TN), Michael Burgess (TX), Kat Cammack (FL), Jerry Carl (AL), Buddy Carter (GA), Michael Cloud (TX), Andrew Clyde (GA), Rick Crawford (AR), Dan Crenshaw (TX), Jeff Duncan (SC), Neal Dunn (FL), Jake Ellzey (TX), Ron Estes (KS), Pat Fallon (TX), Randy Feenstra (IA), Drew Ferguson (GA), Brad Finstad (MN), Scott Fitzgerald (WI), Chuck Fleischmann (TN), Virginia Foxx (NC), Scott Franklin (FL), Russell Fry (SC), Russ Fulcher (ID), Matt Gaetz (FL), Bob Good (VA), Lance Gooden (TX), Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA), Glenn Grothman (WI), Michael Guest (MS), Brett Guthrie (KY), Harriet Hageman (WY), Andy Harris (MD), Diana Harshbarger (TN), Clay Higgins (LA), French Hill (AR), Erin Houchin (IN), Richard Hudson (NC), Bill Huizenga (MI), Wesley Hunt (TX), Darrell Issa (CA), Ronny Jackson (TX), Dusty Johnson (SD), John Joyce (PA), Mike Kelly (PA), David Kustoff (TN), Darin LaHood (IL), Nick Langworthy (NY), Bob Latta (OH), Jake LaTurner (KS), Debbie Lesko (AZ), Julia Letlow (LA), Blaine Leutkemeyer (MO), Nancy Mace (SC), Tracey Mann (KS), Thomas Massie (KY), Brian Mast (FL), Lisa McClain (MI), Tom McClintock (CA), Rich McCormick (GA), Patrick McHenry (NC), Dan Meuser (PA), Carol Miller (WV), Mary Miller (IL), John Moolenaar (MI), Alex Mooney (WV), Barry Moore (AL), Barry Moore (UT), Nathaniel Moran (TX), Greg Murphy (NC), Burgess Owens (UT), August Pfluger (TX), Bill Posey (FL), Guy Reschenthaler (PA), John Rose (TN), Matt Rosendale (MT), Austin Scott (GA), Chris Smith (NJ), Jason Smith (MO), Victoria Spartz (IN), Pete Stauber (MN), Elise Stefanik (NY), Greg Steube (FL), Claudia Tenney (NY), Glenn Thompson (PA), Tom Tiffany (WI), William Timmons (SC), Beth Van Duyne (TX), Ann Wagner (MO), Tim Walberg (MN), Michael Waltz (FL), Randy Weber (TX), Brad Wenstrup (OH), Bruce Westerman (AR), Joe Wilson (SC), Steve Womack (AR), Rudy Yakym (IN), and Ryan Zinke (MT).